Fifteen credit hours - including 3 hours of Professional Responsibility or Legal Ethics.
All 15 credit hours. To see a list of MCLE courses offered in Arizona please click the following link: Arizona Course List
Arizona does not certify MCLE courses or providers. Arizona lawyers are required to independently review Arizona MCLE regulations and make their own determination that courses qualify for credit towards their MCLE requirements. Many MCLE providers routinely meet the standards of Arizona MCLE Rule 45. Attorney Credits is an approved provider in numerous states across the country and currently offers MCLE in 48 states.
Reporting Cycle: Annual
Compliance Deadline: June 30
Reporting Deadline: September 15
Newly admitted attorneys are required to attend the State Bar of Arizona's professionalism course within the first year of admission or registration, unless exempted. This is a one-time only requirement. This course is only offered by the State Bar of Arizona and it is 4.25 hours in duration.
No. The course may not be completed online.
Yes, 15 credit hours may be carried over to the next compliance period. Arizona attorneys may carry over 3 credit hours of professional responsibility or legal ethics.
Yes, under the Arizona MCLE requirements we must monitor your course attendance and completion. For online streaming video courses you must click on randomly inserted pop ups during the video to confirm that you are viewing the course. For downloadable MCLE courses we have embedded numeric codes in the courses. You must write these number codes down and then enter them on our website after you complete the course to obtain your course certificate. Please note that the date you enter the codes and get the certificate is the date that will be printed on the certificate.
No. Attorney Credits does not report your compliance to the State Bar of Arizona. Arizona attorneys are required to self-report their hours. We do maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.
The annual MCLE compliance period in Arizona is from July 1 to the following June 30. Arizona attorneys must file MCLE affidavits through the Arizona Bar's website by September 15 of each year. The online electronic affidavit is available at: https://login.azbar.org.
For more information about MCLE in Arizona, please call the State Bar of Arizona at (602) 252-4804 or visit the State Bar of Arizona website: https://www.azbar.org/cleandmcle/mcle.
You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the Arizona MCLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.
Total MCLE Credits Required: 15
Total Online Credits Allowed: 15
Legal Ethics - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 3
Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: 30-Jun
Reporting Deadline: 15-Sep
AttorneyCredits.com is open any time of the day or night, so you can complete your Arizona CLE requirement on your schedule! Arizona attorneys may earn all 15 CLE (Continuing Legal Education) credits from Attorney Credits online CLE as part of the State Bar of Arizona CLE requirement. The following media formats satisfy the Arizona "Interactive CLE" requirement: streaming video, MP3 and Video Download. Additionally, each Arizona CLE course has accompanying high-quality written materials that include practice documents, statutes, case law and commentary. Attorney Credits is an Approved Provider of CLE in a number of states across the country and currently offers CLE 48 states. We have helped hundreds of Arizona complete their Arizona CLE requirement.
Each Arizona attorney must complete a total of 15 hours of CLE annually as part of the State Bar of Arizona CLE requirement, including 3 mandatory hours of Professional Responsibility. The annual Arizona CLE compliance period runs from July 1-June 30 and the CLE reporting deadline in Arizona is September 15. Arizona attorneys must submit proof of meeting their Arizona CLE requirements on a form provided by the State Bar of Arizona. Online filing is also available for Arizona attorneys beginning in July and a blank affidavit is also included in the September edition of the Arizona Attorney magazine that is issued in August. The certificates of completion issued by Attorney Credits should be maintained for your personal CLE records. The State Bar of Arizona does not certify CLE courses or CLE providers. Arizona lawyers must independently review the Arizona CLE Rules and make their own determination that a CLE course or CLE provider qualifies for CLE credit towards the Arizona CLE requirements. Arizona CLE Regulation 104(A) contains the standards that apply to CLE courses and CLE providers that delineate whether a CLE course will qualify for CLE credit in Arizona.