Thirteen credit hours every year - including 2 hours of ethics and 1 hour of substance abuse.
All 13 credit hours. To see a list of CLE courses offered in Nevada please click the following link: Nevada Course List
All of our online and downloadable on-demand CLE courses have been approved for CLE credit by the Nevada Board of Continuing Legal Education.
Reporting Cycle: Annual
Compliance Deadline: December 31
Reporting Deadline: December 31
Newly admitted attorneys are exempt from the Nevada CLE requirement for the remainder of the calendar year that they are admitted AND for the next full calendar year. Instead of earning CLE credits, newly admitted attorneys must participate in the "TIPS" program administered by the State Bar of Nevada.
No. The TIPS program is only presented by the State Bar of Nevada.
Yes, up to 20 hours of general credits and 4 hours of legal ethics credit may be carried into the next 2 compliance cycles. Attorneys may carry forward up to 2 hours of excess substance abuse credits to meet the substance abuse requirement for the next 2 calendar years.
Yes, under the Nevada CLE Requirements we must monitor your completion of the course. For online streaming video courses you must click on randomly inserted pop ups to confirm that you are viewing the video. For downloadable courses we have embedded numeric codes in the courses. You must write these numbers down and then enter them on our website after you complete the course to obtain your course certificate. Please note that the date you enter the codes and get the certificate is the date that will be printed on the certificate.
Yes, Attorney Credits does report your completed courses to the Nevada Board of Continuing Legal Education. We will report your course attendance within 30 days of course completion. We report on the 1st and 15th of every month. In addition, we also maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.
Nevada attorneys must submit an affirmation of attendance to the Nevada CLE Board by December 31. The affirmation of attendance must list all CLE courses completed during the year and the number of credit hours the attorney is claiming for each course. The affirmation of attendance constitutes an attorney's representation under penalty of perjury.
For more information about CLE in Nevada, please call the Nevada Board of Continuing Legal Education at (775) 329-4443 or visit the Nevada Board of Continuing Legal Education webpage: https://www.nvcleboard.org.
You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the Nevada CLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.
Total MCLE Credits Required: 13
Total Online Credits Allowed: 13
Legal Ethics OR Professional Responsibility - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 2
Substance Abuse - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 1
Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: 31-Dec
Reporting Deadline: 31-Dec
Attorney Credits brings the Nevada CLE to you! Using our easy-to-use CLE website, you can study your Nevada CLE courses at any time of the day or night – from the comfort of your home or office! Study your CLE courses 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from most computers, laptops, tablets and smartphones. You can study your CLE online with our streaming video courses, or download your courses as an MP3 or Video Download and study your CLE offline. Attorney Credits even offers MP3 Players and USB Sticks fully loaded with 13 hours of Nevada CLE. All of our CLE courses have been pre-approved by the Nevada CLE Board and attorneys may complete all 13 required CLE hours through online CLE courses, including the required 2 hours of legal ethics and 1 hour of substance abuse.
Nevada attorneys must complete 13 CLE credit hours each annual CLE compliance period, including 2 hours in the area of legal ethics and 1 hour of substance abuse. Nevada attorneys must complete all CLE courses and report compliance by December 31 . If you haven't completed your Nevada CLE credits by the December 31 CLE deadline, you can request an extension of time with the Nevada CLE Board. All of Attorney Credits’ CLE courses have been pre-approved by the Nevada CLE Board.