Twelve credit hours every year - including 2 required hours of ethics and professionalism.
A maximum of 6 credit hours each year. To see a list of CLE courses offered in Kansas please click the following link: Kansas Course List.
All of our online and downloadable on-demand CLE courses have been approved for CLE credit by the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission.
Reporting Cycle: Annual
Compliance Deadline: June 30
Reporting Deadline: July 31
There is no special requirement for newly admitted Kansas attorneys. Please note that a newly admitted attorney is exempt from the CLE requirement for the remainder of the compliance period they are admitted to practice law in Kansas.
Yes, up to 10 general credit hours may be carried over to the next compliance period. However, ethics and professionalism hours in excess of the 2 hour requirement may be carried forward as general credit hours but not as ethics and professionalism credits. Also note that online credit hours may not be carried forward.
Yes, under the Kansas CLE Requirements we must monitor your completion of the course. For online streaming video courses you must click on randomly inserted pop ups to confirm that you are viewing the video. For downloadable courses we have embedded numeric codes in the courses. You must write these numbers down and then enter them on our website after you complete the course to obtain your course certificate. Please note that the date you enter the codes and get the certificate is the date that will be printed on the certificate.
Yes, Attorney Credits does report your completed courses to the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission. We report your attendance to the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission. Our automated attendance reports run on the 1st and 15th of each month and we report through the Kansas website normally within two business days of the reporting running. In addition, we also maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.
All Kansas attorneys will receive an annual report of compliance from the Kansas CLE Commission. Once you receive the report you have 30 days to update it. If you don't update it, the annual report will be filed with the Kansas Supreme Court. The reporting deadline is July 31.
For more information about CLE in Kansas, please call the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission at (785) 357-6510 or visit the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission website: https://www.kscle.org.
You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the Kansas CLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.
Total MCLE Credits Required: 12
Total Online Credits Allowed: 6
Professional Responsibility - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 2
Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: 30-Jun
Reporting Deadline: 31-Jul
With Attorney Credits’ convenient on-demand continuing legal education online courses, Kansas attorneys can complete their Kansas CLE on their own schedule from the comfort of their own home or office! You can access AttorneyCredits.com and complete your KS CLE courses on most computers, laptops, tablets and smartphones so you can study your CLE courses where it’s convenient for you! Attorney Credits’ streaming video, MP3 and video download CLE courses have all been pre-approved for Kansas CLE credit by the Kansas CLE Commission. Under the CLE Rules, Kansas attorneys may complete up to 6 KS CLE credit hours through online on-demand CLE courses as part of the annual 12 credit hour Kansas CLE requirement.
Kansas attorneys must complete 12 CLE credits each annual compliance period, including 2 credit hours of ethics & professionalism. Kansas attorneys may complete up to 5 hours of CLE credit per year earned through online on-demand CLE courses that have been pre-approved by the Kansas bar CLE Commission. The compliance period begins on July 1 and ends on June 30. The deadline to report KS CLE compliance is July 31. If your CLE hours are not completed by June 30, you may be subject to fines and suspension and you will still have to attend the required CLE hours to meet your KS CLE requirement. Attorney Credits is approved by the Kansas CLE Commission to provide online CLE courses in the state of Kansas and all of Attorney Credits' Kansas CLE online courses have been pre-approved for CLE credit.