760-434-1885  |   Live Chat  |  8:00 am - 4:00 pm PT (Mon-Fri)

cle state requirements

Attorney Credits State Info

View State FAQ

Are Attorney Credits
Course's Accepted?

Attorney Credits offers interactive video courses for Arizona lawyers.

The State Bar of Arizona does not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education requirement. Our activity's qualify for credit hours toward your annual CLE requirement for the State Bar of Arizona.

View AZ Course List

State Reporting

Lawyers must submit proof of meeting their Arizona State Bar MCLE requirements through the Bar's website by September 15 of each year. The online electronic affidavit is available at: https://login.azbar.org.

STATE CONTACT INFO: 602-252-4804 | www.azbar.org

State Requirements

Total MCLE Credits Required: 15
Total Online Credits Allowed: 15

Specialty Requirements

Legal Ethics - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 3

Compliance Requirements

Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: June 30
Reporting Deadline: September 15


Carryover Allowed: Yes
Number of Carryover Credits Allowed: 15

State Rules

Attorneys may satisfy all Arizona State Bar MCLE required credits through our online courses.

A minimum of 3 hours must be in the area of professional responsibility. This includes -- but is not limited to -- legal and judicial ethics, professionalism, and malpractice prevention.

Newly Admitted Attorneys

Newly admitted Arizona attorneys are required within one year after being admitted to the practice of law to complete the State Bar's course on professionalism, or an equivalent course on the principles of professionalism approved or licensed by the Board of Governors of the State Bar of Arizona. If you go inactive on admission, you are exempt but shall complete the course within 12 months once you become active in Arizona. If you don't live in or practice in Arizona you are exempt from completing the course, however, if you become a resident or commence practicing in Arizona you must complete the course.

New members registered with the Bar during the first half of an educational year (July to December) have a reduced requirement of 10 total hours, of which a minimum of two need to be professional responsibility/ethics. New members admitted to the Bar during the second half of an educational year (January to June) have no CLE requirement for that year.


We provide quality CLE courses for attorneys that are both easy and convenient to complete, backed with the best customer experience possible. Whether you plan to earn your CLE credits at work, at home, or on the go – we make sure every step is easy and stress free.

View state bundles