Whether you are in Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro or Rocky Mount, Attorney Credits has the CLE that you need to get started on your North Carolina Continuing Legal Education requirement today!
Attorneys in The Tar Heel State must complete twelve (12) hours of mandatory NC State Bar CLE each annual compliance period. Of the 12 mandatory North Carolina CLE hours, 2 must be in the area of professional responsibility or professionalism. At least once every three (3) calendar years, North Carolina attorneys must also complete one (1) hour on Substance Abuse and Debilitating Mental Conditions. This hour is credited to the twelve hour requirement for the year, but NOT to the two hour professional responsibility requirement. Attorneys in North Carolina may fulfill up to six (6) hours of the required 12 hours, including 2 hours of Professional Responsibility, with online CLE courses that have been pre-approved by the North Carolina State Bar Department of Continuing Legal Education.
Attorney Credits offers CLE in 48 states and our North Carolina CLE courses have been pre-approved by the North Carolina State Bar Department of Continuing Legal Education. With Attorney Credits and CLE Your Way, you can complete your NC State Bar CLE courses on your schedule, when it's convenient for you! Browse our list of NC CLE classes. You may complete North Carolina CLE courses in the following media formats: streaming audio & video, MP3, Video Download. Attorney Credits also offers MP3 Player and USB Stick compliance packages that come fully loaded with 6 credit hours of NC State Bar CLE. With CLE Your Way, you can complete courses in your office, at home, at Starbucks' or even while you are traveling cross-country. Because Attorney Credits features online and offline courses, you can study your North Carolina Continuing Legal Education courses with or without an Internet connection, wherever it's convenient for you!
Choose from individual North Carolina Continuing Legal Education courses, bundle your CLE courses together or purchase our Unlimited CLE Credit package. When you purchase a one-click North Carolina CLE bundle, you will get 6 credit hours of North Carolina CLE courses with one click of the mouse. We also feature a Build Your Own Bundle package that allows you to purchase your units in bulk and then select your own NC courses from the North Carolina course list. With our Unlimited CLE Credit package you can take unlimited North Carolina Continuing Legal Education courses for 365 days from the date of purchase. With Attorney Credits the choice is yours!
And when you are done with your North Carolina CLE courses, Attorney Credits will keep track of your certificates for you and also report your compliance to the NC State Bar CLE Department. The certificate issued by Attorney Credits should be maintained to verify CLE compliance. The deadline for North Carolina CLE compliance is December 31. There is a grace period that allows attorneys to complete all credits by the last day of February. The annual report form must be signed and returned to the NC State Bar CLE department by February 28 to avoid a $75.00 late penalty. The CLE rules also require every North Carolina attorney to file an annual written report of his or her CLE activity for the preceding year. The North Carolina Continuing Legal Education office mails each lawyer an Annual Report Form in January. The report includes a transcript of all the CLE activity for the previous calendar year reported to the CLE office by CLE sponsors like Attorney Credits. You must review the transcript to verify the CLE activities listed, pay any outstanding attendance fees ($3.00 per credit hour), and return the form to the NC Bar CLE Office by the last day of February.