Did you know that Delaware is now home to over one million corporate entities? While there may not be one million attorneys in Delaware, the nearly 3,000 attorneys that practice in The First State do have continuing legal education (CLE) obligations.
Delaware attorneys may earn 12 of the 24 required CLE credits through Attorney Credits pre-approved Delaware CLE courses. Attorney Credits one-click Delaware CLE bundles are the most popular CLE option and the easiest way to begin completing your Delaware Continuing Legal Education requirement. We also feature MP3 Player and USB stick compliance packages with your Delaware CLE courses all pre-loaded and ready to study! You may also select individual Delaware CLE courses or choose an Unlimited Credit Plan and take as many CLE credits as you want for one full year.
With CLE Your Way you can complete your courses in a variety of media formats - including streaming audio & video, MP3 and video download. Access the Attorney Credits website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and begin completing courses from your home or office instantly. With our MP3 and video download courses you can even complete your Delaware Continuing Legal Education requirement while you are on-the-go. And once you've completed your courses you have instant access to your certificate of completion. You can get signed up and start completing your Delaware Continuing Legal Education requirement in minutes!
Most Delaware attorneys and judges must complete 24 DE CLE credit hours every two years - including 4 required hours of Enhanced Ethics. The Delaware Continuing Legal Education Rules provide exceptions for the following classes of attorneys: senior attorneys, attorneys resuming active practice after being inactive and newly admitted attorneys. The reporting period ends December 31 and confirmation of credits is required by February 1. Each February, the CLE Commission will notify attorneys that an online transcript is available for final review. If the compliance deadline has passed, the attorney must certify the Transcript to the Delaware CLE Commission no later than March 1 of the reporting year, making any necessary changes. Attorneys are subject to financial penalties and possible disciplinary action if they do not complete their Delaware CLE courses and do not report CLE credits earned within the proscribed deadlines.
Why risk fines and suspension? Start completing your Delaware CLE courses with Attorney Credits today!