Attorneys that are admitted to the State Bar of Nevada must complete a minimum of twelve (12) CLE credit hours each annual NV CLE compliance period as part of the mandatory NV CLE (continuing legal education) requirement. In order to properly complete the 12 unit Nevada CLE requirement, Nevada attorneys must complete at least two (2) credit hours of legal ethics.
Nevada CLE Compliance & Reporting Requirements
- Reporting Cycle: Annual
- Compliance Deadline: December 31
- Reporting Deadline: December 31
All NV CLE credit hours must be completed and reported by December 31 to remain compliant with the mandatory Nevada continuing legal education (CLE) requirement. If you do not complete and report your required NV CLE credit hours by December 31, you can request an extension of time with the NV CLE Board. You must put your request in writing and send it to the NV CLE Board along with a $50 extension fee. Most Nevada attorneys will be given until March 1 to complete the NV CLE requirement.
If you haven’t completed your NV CLE credits by December 31, you can request an extension of time. Please put your request in writing, along with a $50 extension fee and send it to the NV CLE Board. More than likely you will be given until March 1 to complete your NV CLE requirement.
December 31 will be here before you know it. Don’t risk fines, suspension or your Nevada law license – start completing your NV CLE requirement today! To access Attorney Credits’ Nevada CLE compliance packages please click the following link: NV CLE.
 Nevada attorneys now also have a substance abuse requirement that must be completed every three years. If you did not complete your substance abuse requirement in 2013, you must complete 1.0 credit hour of substance abuse for 2014.