760-434-1885  |   Live Chat  |  8:00 am - 5:00 pm PT (Mon-Fri)


How many MCLE hours are required?

Forty-five credit hours every 3 years - including a minimum of 6 hours of legal ethics and 15 hours of law & legal procedures. Effective September 1, 2022 at least one hour of the ethics must be in the topic of equity, inclusion, and the mitigation of both implicit and explicit bias in the legal profession and the practice of law.

How many MCLE hours can attorneys take through Attorney Credits?

All 45 credit hours can be taken online.

Can LLLTs and LPOs complete courses accredited for MCLE credit in Washington to fulfill their continuing education requirement?

Yes, LLLTs (Limited License Legal Technicians) and LPOs (Limited Practice Officers) may complete MCLE courses that have been approved for MCLE credit in Washington. LLLTs and LPOs must complete 30 credit hours each 3 year compliance period.

How do Attorney Credits' MCLE courses qualify for credit in Washington?

Attorney Credits is an Accredited Sponsor of MCLE in Washington. All of our online and downloadable MCLE courses have been approved for MCLE credit by the Washington State Bar Association.

What are my MCLE compliance and reporting requirements?

Reporting Cycle: 3 years
Compliance Deadlines: December 31
Reporting Deadline: February 1

What is the requirement for newly admitted attorneys?

There are no special requirements for newly admitted attorneys. Please note that newly admitted attorneys are exempt from the MCLE requirement for the calendar year of admission.

Can I carry hours forward to the next year?

Yes, a maximum of 15 carryover hours can be carried over to the next reporting period, including 2 hours of legal ethics.

Does Attorney Credits verify my completion?

No, Washington attorneys monitor their own progress and verify their own completion once the course has been completed.

Does Attorney Credits report my MCLE hours to the Washington MCLE Board?

No. Attorney Credits does not report your completed courses to the Washington MCLE Board. Washington attorneys are required to self-report their hours. We do maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.

How do I self-report my MCLE hours and review my MCLE transcript?

You can self-report your MCLE hours and review your MCLE transcript on the Washington State Bar Association website: http://www.mywsba.org.

How do I report the completion of my MCLE requirement at the end of my compliance period?

Each Washington attorney must submit an MCLE compliance certification form by February 1 following the end of the lawyer's three-year reporting period.

Who do I contact for more information?

For more information about MCLE in Washington, please call the WSBA Service Center at 800-945-WSBA (9722) or visit the Washington MCLE webpage: http://www.wsba.org/Licensing-and-Lawyer-Conduct/MCLE.

You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the Washington MCLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.


We provide quality CLE that is both easy and convenient to complete, backed with the best customer experience possible. Whether you plan to earn your CLE credits at work, at home, or on the go – we make sure every step is easy and stress free.

View state bundles