760-434-1885  |   Live Chat  |  8:00 am - 5:00 pm PT (Mon-Fri)

TOP IDAHO MCLE QUESTIONS

How many MCLE hours are required?

Thirty credit hours every 3 years - including 3 hours of Legal Ethics or Professional Responsibility.

How many MCLE hours can I take through Attorney Credits?

A maximum of 15 credit hours each compliance period. To see a list of MCLE courses offered in Idaho please click the following link: Idaho Course List.

How do Attorney Credits' MCLE courses qualify for credit in Idaho?

All of our online and downloadable on-demand MCLE courses have been approved for MCLE credit by the Idaho State Bar.

What are my MCLE compliance and reporting requirements?

Reporting Cycle: 3 years
Compliance Deadline: December 31
Reporting Deadline: February 1

What is the requirement for newly admitted attorneys?

Within 12 months of admission to the Idaho State Bar, newly admitted attorneys must complete at least 10 New Admittee Credit-Approved (NAC-Approved) CLE credits. Of these 10 NAC-Approved CLE credits, attorneys must complete courses specifically addressing Idaho substantive law on ethics, civil and criminal procedure, and community property.

Does Attorney Credits offer courses for newly admitted attorneys?

No. These programs are only offered by the Idaho State Bar.

Can I carry hours forward to the next year?

No. Idaho does NOT allow MCLE credit hours to be carried over from one compliance period to the next.

Does Attorney Credits verify my completion?

No. Idaho attorneys monitor their own progress and verify their own completion once the course has been completed.

Does Attorney Credits report my MCLE hours to the Idaho State Bar?

Yes, Attorney Credits does report your completed courses to the Idaho State Bar. Our automated attendance reports will email Idaho on the 1st and 15th of each month. In addition, we also maintain a record of all your completed courses and you can access your certificates of completion at anytime from our website.

How do I report the completion of my MCLE requirement at the end of my compliance period?

You must submit a written report of attendance to the Idaho State Bar at the end of each 3 year compliance period. The reporting form is called the MCLE Certificate of Compliance. The Certificate of Compliance will be provided to each reporting attorney at the end of the compliance period. All courses that have been completed in the attorney's current MCLE reporting period will be preprinted on the certificate. You must submit the Certificate of Compliance by February 1 verifying your MCLE compliance.

Who do I contact for more information?

For more information about CLE in Idaho, please call the Idaho State Bar at (208) 334-4500 or visit the Idaho State Bar MCLE webpage: https://isb.idaho.gov/licensing/mcle/mcle_requirements.html.

You may also contact Attorney Credits by phone. For further assistance and information about the Idaho MCLE requirement, please call our Support Center at (760) 434-1885.

THE ATTORNEY CREDITS EXPERIENCE

We provide quality CLE that is both easy and convenient to complete, backed with the best customer experience possible. Whether you plan to earn your CLE credits at work, at home, or on the go – we make sure every step is easy and stress free.

View state bundles
  • MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
  • FREE MULTI-STATE CERTIFICATES
  • ONLINE AND OFFLINE CHOICES
  • DEDICATED PHONE SUPPORT