Skip to main contentSkip to footer

Arkansas CLE Requirements

Stay compliant with the Arkansas State Bar CLE requirements. Find everything you need to know about credit hours, specialty credits, and reporting.


View AR BundlesView AR Courses

Attorney Credits courses are approved by the Supreme Court of Arkansas Office of Professional Programs.
Trusted CLE Provider with over 3 million courses completed

Arkansas CLE at a Glance

Arkansas attorneys can complete all 12 required CLE hours online through Attorney Credits.

12 CLE Credits

12 total credit hours required annually

1 Legal Ethics Credit

1 Specialty Credit Hour required Annually

June 30 Deadline

Compliance Deadline is June 30 every year

No Live Requirement

Arkansas has no live webinar credit requirements

Arkansas CLE Requirements

Total CLE Hours: 12 credit hours

Total Online Credits Allowed: 12 credit hours

Specialty Requirements: 1 credit hour total, including 1 credit hour of Legal Ethics.

Live Webinar Credits: None

Compliance Deadline: June 30

Reporting Deadline: August 31

Reporting Cycle: 1 year

State Reporting: Arkansas attorneys are required to self-report completed CLE courses. You MUST SIGN and send in your certificates of completion to the Supreme Court of Arkansas Office of Professional Programs within 15 days. You can email your certificates to: clearkansas@arcourts.gov. Or you can mail your certificates to 501 Woodlane St, Ste 303, Little Rock, AR 72201-1026.

Approved Provider

Attorney Credits courses are approved by the Supreme Court of Arkansas Office of Professional Programs.

Additional Resources

  • AR State Bar Phone: 501-682-9400

Top Arkansas CLE Questions

Get quick answers to the most common questions about Arkansas CLE requirements

How many CLE hours are required?

Twelve credit hours every year including 1 required hours of legal ethics.

How many CLE hours can I take through Attorney Credits?

All 12 credit hours.

How do Attorney Credits' CLE courses qualify for credit in Arkansas?

All our online and downloadable on-demand CLE courses have been approved for CLE credit by the Arkansas Continuing Legal Education Board.

What are my CLE compliance and reporting requirements?

Reporting Cycle: Annual
Compliance Deadline: June 30
Reporting Deadline: August 31

Is there a special requirement for newly admitted attorneys?

Attorneys admitted by examination must complete the mandatory Arkansas Law License course within 2 years of certification of admission. Regular CLE requirements begin with the reporting period following admission.

Can I carry hours forward to the next year?

Yes, Arkansas attorneys can carry over up to 12 excess CLE hours, including 1 ethics hour, into the next annual reporting cycle.

Meet Your CLE Requirements with Confidence

Thousands of attorneys trust Attorney Credits for high-quality, approved CLE courses and hassle-free compliance.