760-434-1885  |   Live Chat  |  8:00 am - 5:00 pm PT (Mon-Fri)

Attorney Credits State Info

View State FAQ

Are Attorney Credits
Course's Accepted?

Attorney Credits is a Washington State Mandatory Continuing Legal Education Board Approved Provider.

View WA Course List

State Reporting

Washington attorneys must self report our online courses through the Washington State Bar's website. Each Washington attorney must also submit an MCLE compliance certification form by February 1 following the end of the lawyer's three-year reporting period.

STATE CONTACT INFO: 800-945-9722 | www.wsba.org

State Requirements

Total MCLE Credits Required: 45
Total Online Credits Allowed: 45

Specialty Requirements

Legal Ethics OR Professional Responsibility - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 6

Compliance Requirements

Reporting Cycle: 3 years
Compliance Deadline: 31-Dec
Reporting Deadline: 1-Feb

Carryover

Carryover Allowed: Yes
Number of Carryover Credits Allowed: 15

State Rules

Washington attorneys may satisfy all 45 credits through online courses. At least 15 credit hours must be earned in the subject of law and legal procedure, plus a minimum of 6 credit hours of legal ethics. Attorneys are limited to obtaining 8 hours of MCLE per day.

Newly Admitted Attorneys

Newly admitted attorneys are exempt from the MCLE requirement for the calendar year of admission.

THE ATTORNEY CREDITS EXPERIENCE

We provide quality CLE that is both easy and convenient to complete, backed with the best customer experience possible. Whether you plan to earn your CLE credits at work, at home, or on the go – we make sure every step is easy and stress free.

View state bundles
  • MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
  • FREE MULTI-STATE CERTIFICATES
  • ONLINE AND OFFLINE CHOICES
  • DEDICATED PHONE SUPPORT