Attorney Credits courses are approved by the Louisiana Committee on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education.View LA Course List
We report your completed courses to the Louisiana Committee on Mandatory Continuing Legal Education. Our automated attendance reports email Louisiana on the 1st and 15th of each month.
Total MCLE Credits Required: 12.5
Total Online Credits Allowed: 4
Legal Ethics - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 1
Professionalism - Minimum Credit Hours Per Cycle: 1
Reporting Cycle: 1 year
Compliance Deadline: December 31
Reporting Deadline: January 31
Carryover Allowed: Yes
Number of Carryover Credits Allowed: 8
Lawyers may earn up to 4 self-study Louisiana State Bar Association CLE credits per year with our online courses. Excess ethics or professionalism hours count toward the carry forward total, but cannot be applied to the ethics and/or professionalism requirements of the succeeding year.
Newly Admitted Attorneys
Newly admitted attorneys must complete 12.5 hours, including 8 hours of ethics, professionalism or law office management. The 8 hour component can be earned using any combination of these credits. Note that the online limit of 4 credit hours per compliance period still applies.
We provide quality CLE that is both easy and convenient to complete, backed with the best customer experience possible. Whether you plan to earn your CLE credits at work, at home, or on the go – we make sure every step is easy and stress free.View state bundles