Attorneys that are licensed to practice in the state of Georgia must complete 12 CLE credit hours each year – including 1 credit hour of legal ethics and 1 credit hour of professionalism. Georgia attorneys may complete 6 of the required 12 GA CLE credit hours per year through online CLE courses – these are called “in-house” hours.
Georgia CLE Compliance & Reporting Deadlines
- Reporting Cycle: Annual
- Compliance Deadline: December 31
- Reporting Deadline: January 31
You must complete the required 12 Georgia CLE credit hours before December 31. However, if you don’t complete your required GA CLE credit hours by December 31 you are entitled to a grace period. The grace period for Georgia attorneys runs until March 31. And if you miss the March 31 grace period deadline, you must pay a $100 late fee at which point your GA CLE deadline will be extended until June 30. Please note that if you complete your Georgia MCLE requirement after June 30, there will be an additional $150 late fee. You can monitor your GA CLE record during the year by logging into your account on the State Bar of Georgia website.
If a Georgia attorney remains in noncompliance with the GA MCLE requirement, the attorney may be suspended from the practice of law in Georgia.
Why risk fines and suspension?? Get your GA CLE done before the December 31 GA CLE deadline! Attorney Credits offers a variety of 6 credit hour GA CLE compliance packages and you can study your GA CLE online or offline. Georgia attorneys may complete 6 credit hours annually with Attorney Credits online CLE courses and we report the credit you complete to the State Bar of Georgia. For more information about Georgia CLE please click here: GA CLE.
 These type of hours are called in-house hours and they are tracked on attorneys’ CLE transcripts maintained by the State Bar of Georgia CLE department staff.